The escaping haze - Lakis Mouratidis

$543.00
Shipping calculated at checkout.
World views are fluid for Lakis Mouratidis. In his portrayal, the artist uses classic elements of cubism and surrealism. The head hovers freely and yet not over a deep blue sea, but still in a frame from which the smoke of the cigarette can escape in a corner. The red pepper, which has the shape of a well-formed bottom with slender legs, catches the eye. It gives the picture a touch of eroticism and is reminiscent of the cigarette after the act, which penetrates through a crack into the outside world.

The picture is from the Emephere Dialect series that was exhibited in Düsseldorf, Cologne and Berlin.

Image size 75 X 75 cm

High quality gallery print 10 signed copies

Delivery time 2-3 weeks

Unframed


Lakis Mouratidis, Volos, Greece

Lakis Mouratidis was born in 1950 in Drama (Northern Greece) and found painting only late. He has a degree in surveying and is known in his home country for your political work. He has often painted for the 40 ° Urban Art Festival in Düsseldorf and has since successfully exported the festival to Greece. His works often make use of surreal elements, which for him are the ideal form of expression. For his works he also often uses the very large canvases such as walls and house facades and thus strives for a direct 'dialogue' with people.


EPHEMERAL DIALECTS 

For me painting as a reason and as an action concerns 'the deep persistence of the colours' which determine exactly the boundaries of the endogenic expression of the conscious and unconscious, the illusory but mainly my fortuitous sensorium. 

This 'chromatic persistence' reveals how much I revolve as a unit and how the existing and oncoming world do the same within or beyond gravitation. 

The lingual dialects create "perception" while they are multiplied and float around until they are assimilated by the major language or until they vanish completely due to uselessness. 

The ephemeral dialects, though, as formulated cosmic theories until today whereas they use unblushingly the same sense with different meanings so as for the insignificant to become significant and vise versa, are struggling perpetually until they acquire the sense of creativity. 

With a surrealistic disposition in my painting the people, the senses, the situations, the objects are trapped in the footprint of an idea where they change roles of action and thought adopting others-probably new ones so as to acquire conscience of the feasible. This is the way I equate my paintings to the perception I have for "being". 

Lakis Mouratidis

Der entweichende Dunst - Lakis Mouratidis

€490,00
inkl. MwSt. zzgl. Versandkosten
Weltanschauungen sind für Lakis Mouratidis fließend. In seiner Darstellung bedient sich der Künstler klassischer Elemente des Kubismus und des Surrealismus. Der Kopf schwebt frei und auch doch nicht über einem tiefblauen Meer, aber trotzdem in einem Rahmen, aus dem der Dunst der Zigarette in einer Ecke entweichen kann. Ins Auge fällt die rote Paprika, welche die Formen eines wohlgeformten Pos mit schlanken Beinen aufweist. Sie verleiht dem Bild einen Hauch von Erotik und erinnert an die Zigarette nach dem Akt, der durch einen Spalt in die Außenwelt dringt.

Das Bild stammt aus der Reihe Emephere Dialekte, die in Düsseldorf, Köln und Berlin ausgestellt wurde.

Bildgröße 75 X 75 cm

 

Hochwertiger Galeriedruck 10 signierte Exemplare

 

Lieferzeit 2-3 Wochen

 

Ungerahmt

 

Lakis Mouratidis, Volos, Griechenland

Lakis Mouratidis wurde 1950 in Drama (Nordgriechenland) geboren und fand erst spät zur Malerei. Er hat ein abgeschlossenes Studium als Vermessungsingenieur und ist in seiner Heimat für seine politischen Arbeiten bekannt. Für das 40°Urban Art Festival hat er schon oft in Düsseldorf gemalt und mittlerweile das Festival erfolgreich nach Griechenland exportiert. Seine Werke bedienen sich häufig surrealer Elemente, die für ihn die ideale Ausdrucksweise sind. Er nutzt für seine Werke auch häufig die ganz großen Leinwände wie Mauern und Hausfassaden und strebt damit den direkten 'Dialog' mit den Menschen an.

 

Ephemere (vergängliche) DIALEKTE

"Bei der Malkunst geht es für mich um die tiefgreifende „Obsession der Farben“, die die Grenzen des introvertierten Ausdrucks meiner bewussten und unbewussten, imaginären und zufälligen Wahrnehmung genau bestimmen.

Diese „Farbenobsession“ offenbart, wie ich als Individuum „rotiere“ und wie die existierende und die zukünftige Welt innerhalb und außerhalb der Schwerkraft „rotiert“.

Die Sprachdialekte erzeugen bei ihrer Entstehung eine „Wahrnehmung“, insbesondere „neue Wahrnehmung“ und schweben, bis sie sich in die Hauptsprache integrieren bzw. bis sie wegen Unbrauchbarkeit permanent verloren gehen.

Ephemere Dialekte hingegen, wie sie bis heute Weltanschauungen formulierten, während sie unwiderruflich den gleichen Begriff mit unterschiedlichen Bedeutungen verwenden, damit das Wichtige unbedeutend wird und umgekehrt kämpfen ewig, bis sie ein schöpferisches Bewusstsein erlangen.

In meiner Malkunst verfangen sich Menschen, Begriffe, Zustände und Objekte mit surrealistischer Intention in der Spur einer Idee, wo sie Rollen wechseln, andere, vielleicht neue Rollen annehmend, sodass Bewusstsein für das Machbare geschaffen wird. Auf dieser Weise wähle ich meine Bilder und setze sie mit meiner Auffassung des „SEINS“ gleich."

Lakis Mouratidis